Evil Ways

This was originally recorded by Willie Bobo in 1965, and the song was written by Bobo’s guitarist Sonny Henry. Bobo was Latin Jazz percussionist who was a big influence on Santana and played on some of their tracks in the late ’70s.

My apologies to the songwriter,but this tune has been bouncing around in my head screaming to be updated to reflect Education Reform.

You’ve got to change your evil ways, Andy
Before your nose grows too long
You’ve got to change, Andy
And every word that I say is true
You got me runnin’ and racin’ all over school
You got me writing, and typing and running myself down
This can’t go on, Lord knows you got to change, Andy

When I get to school, Andy
My room is dark and my computers are down
You’re hangin’ round, Andy
With Bill and John and-a who knows who
I’m gettin’ tried of waitin’ and foolin’ around
I’ll find somebody who won’t make me feel like a clown
This can’t go on, Lord knows you got to change, Andy

Leave a Reply

